Commons talk:PD files/reviewers

Return to "PD files/reviewers" page.

Requests for PD-reviewersEdit

Archived requests

YasuEdit

I see the number of PD reviewers is much smaller than that of Flickr reviewers, so I would like to take a part and help out. I am trusted and have reviewed some Flickr, Picasa and Ipernity files already. Yasu (talk) 14:55, 7 August 2010 (UTC)

Great, approved! RlevseTalk 15:26, 7 August 2010 (UTC)
Thank you for your prompt action! Yasu (talk) 14:56, 9 August 2010 (UTC)

QuestionsEdit

Sysop adding themselvesEdit

May sysop add himself automatically to the list?--Anatoliy (talk) 21:02, 21 April 2009 (UTC)

Yes, if you feel comfortable with PD policies. RlevseTalk 21:07, 21 April 2009 (UTC)

Script modification requestEdit

Perhaps User:Patstuart/Flickrreview.js could be modified for this task? It seems like it wouldn't be that hard to do so, I would think, and the automation would really help this process move a lot faster. NuclearWarfare (talk) 01:08, 30 April 2009 (UTC)

Pls contact Rocket000, he's doing our coding and he's got two tweaks on the plate now. RlevseTalk 01:41, 30 April 2009 (UTC)
Oh, I'm just a mere template coder. I lack any significant javascript skills. (But those two tweaks are done :) Rocket000 (talk) 14:36, 1 May 2009 (UTC)

Speedy approval for Flickr reviewersEdit

It makes sense to me if the user is already trusted in Flickr reviewing that they need not wait the seven days for approval, yeah? Or has this already been brought up? Rocket000 (talk) 14:55, 1 May 2009 (UTC)

Not brought up yet, but makes sense to me. RlevseTalk 18:43, 1 May 2009 (UTC)

This page needs a bit of a rewriteEdit

When I was on IRC asking about roles on Commons, someone pointed me to this page. I think it's great we have this role, but the explanation itself is a bit heavy on jargon. For one thing, the term PD is never even explained. For another, I was having quite a problem determing exactly what a PD reviewer was reviewing for (I know, it's whether or not the image is legitimately PD, right?).

I don't think we have a template on commons that you can add to a page that says, "Needs dumbing down", do we? --Bastique demandez 00:03, 29 May 2009 (UTC)

Feel free to take a shot at this. I've added some links. RlevseTalk 10:09, 29 May 2009 (UTC)

User:RaekyEdit

I'll help out with the backlog when I get time. — raeky (talk | edits) 23:13, 12 November 2009 (UTC)

As you are a trusted user and rollbacker, that's fine with me. Thanks. RlevseTalk 14:13, 14 November 2009 (UTC)

File:Russian S-400 Triumf SAMS in Moscow.jpgEdit

Hello!

Can somebody please review this image? Thanks in advance. --High Contrast (talk) 10:10, 14 May 2010 (UTC)

Done. RlevseTalk 20:44, 14 May 2010 (UTC)
Last modified on 9 August 2010, at 14:56