Hello, Barte. A request has been made at Commons:Changing username/usurp requests to usurp, or "take over", your username because you have zero contributions, and another user would like to use it to edit.
If you have an email set in your preferences, you should be getting an email from a bureaucrat or changing username clerk explaining how to consent or object to this process.
If you do not object to being renamed to a new username in order for another user to use the name you currently have, please log in and post a reply here saying so (you may also tell us what username you would like to be renamed to, or we will provide you with a generic one).
If you do nothing: the request will be filled after seven days, and your account will be moved to a generic username. You may request that it be moved to a new username of your choice at any time.
If you object to being renamed: please log in and make an edit to this page clearly stating that you object to usurpation.
Please note that even if your current username is usurped, you can still edit and your data will not be lost; your preferences, watchlist, and other user settings will be transferred to a new username.
Thank you for your time. 188.8.131.52 09:16, 13 May 2014 (UTC))
The developer team at Wikimedia is making some changes to how accounts work, as part of our on-going efforts to provide new and better tools for our users like cross-wiki notifications. These changes will mean you have the same account name everywhere. This will let us give you new features that will help you edit and discuss better, and allow more flexible user permissions for tools. One of the side-effects of this is that user accounts will now have to be unique across all 900 Wikimedia wikis. See the announcement for more information.
Unfortunately, your account clashes with another account also called Barte. To make sure that both of you can use all Wikimedia projects in future, we have reserved the name Barte~commonswiki that only you will have. If you like it, you don't have to do anything. If you do not like it, you can pick out a different name.
Your account will still work as before, and you will be credited for all your edits made so far, but you will have to use the new account name when you log in.