Open main menu
Translate this page; This page contains changes which are not marked for translation.

Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎Esperanto • ‎Türkçe • ‎dansk • ‎español • ‎français • ‎italiano • ‎magyar • ‎polski • ‎português • ‎português do Brasil • ‎sicilianu • ‎svenska • ‎български • ‎русский • ‎українська • ‎العربية • ‎فارسی • ‎हिन्दी • ‎বাংলা • ‎中文 • ‎日本語 • ‎한국어

Autoconfirmed users are contributors who are logged in to an account created more than four days ago. Autoconfirmed users can:

  • edit semi-protected pages (editsemiprotected),
  • move pages except images and categories (move),
  • overwrite an existing file (reupload), and
  • perform captcha triggering actions without having to go through the captcha (skipcaptcha).

Confirmed users

In some situations, it is necessary for accounts to be exempted from this customary confirmation period. The 'confirmed' group contains the same rights as the 'autoconfirmed' group, but can be granted by administrators as necessary by request on Commons:Requests for rights. See Special:Listusers/confirmed (currently 0) for a list of users in this group.

See also