Open main menu

Contents

File:Brompton bicycle 3.jpgEdit

Hi, I've just sent an e-mail with declaration about owning rights to use all 3 Brompton pics :) Regards, Alicjajoanna

Excellent, I'm sure the permission notice will go away once it has been checked! The reason I tagged it was because of your history, hopefully you can get to becoming a great contributor to the Commons! Domdomegg (talk) 18:19, 31 December 2015 (UTC)

Quality Image PromotionEdit

Your image has been reviewed and promoted
Congratulations! Grape tomatoes on the vine at Ljubljana Central Market.JPG, which was produced by you, was reviewed and has now been promoted to Quality Image status.

If you would like to nominate another image, please do so at Quality images candidates.

We also invite you to take part in the categorization of recently promoted quality images.
Your image has been reviewed and promoted
Congratulations! Carrots at Ljubljana Central Market.JPG, which was produced by you, was reviewed and has now been promoted to Quality Image status.

If you would like to nominate another image, please do so at Quality images candidates.

We also invite you to take part in the categorization of recently promoted quality images.

--QICbot (talk) 05:30, 4 January 2016 (UTC)

Tagging copyviosEdit

Hi, When tagging copyright violations, please inform the uploader. This is best done using the gagdet. See in your preferences. Regards, Yann (talk) 19:32, 6 January 2016 (UTC)

+ state a reason, pretty please. You might want to have a look here: Help:QuickDelete QD makes the job really easy. Best, --Hedwig in Washington (mail?) 01:01, 7 January 2016 (UTC)

Duplicates and thanks!Edit

Hi! Thanks for cleaning up! There's one problem with your move request: File:Google Chrome Material Icon-450x450.png won't be processed by the Commons Delinker because it doesn't allow replacing png/gif/jpeg with svg files. And replacing 330+ transclusions is a little hefty ;-)) Best, --Hedwig in Washington (mail?) 00:32, 24 January 2016 (UTC)

Ah yeah, I think the template has been replaced with {{Vva}} so it's all fine. But I think almost all of those 330+ uses are userboxes stemming from one template so I don't think it will be too difficult to change. Domdomegg (talk) 23:25, 31 January 2016 (UTC)

Welcome aboard!Edit

Hiya! I liked what you wrote in that Deletion Nomination about starting to help out over here. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask!! Cheers! Ellin Beltz (talk) 17:17, 31 January 2016 (UTC)

Thanks so much :) Domdomegg (talk) 23:24, 31 January 2016 (UTC)

To those about the /Series in File: domainEdit

I am going to transfer them over, but am busy at the moment. I will open deletion requests when I've converted each series to remove all of them. Domdomegg (talk) 09:42, 11 May 2016 (UTC)

To future me - I last did the rhinoceros hornbill as of this date Domdomegg (talk) 21:53, 23 May 2016 (UTC)

Maybe used in CaliforniaEdit

Hello Domdomegg, I work for an Outdoor School in California and was looking for new plate boundary diagrams. I really like yours on convergence and may put it in our student journal. If you make files for the other boundaries (divergent and transform) that match, that would really be excellent! No matter what, good job! You can contact me on en.wikipedia much easier than on wikicommons. Goodtimber (talk) 19:20, 19 August 2016 (UTC)

 
A Geology Barnstar

Thanks for making additional diagrams of plate tectonics. They should be useful for eons to come! Goodtimber (talk) 16:30, 26 August 2016 (UTC)

Excellent, glad you found them useful! I'm also eventually going to get round to adding labels on them soonish too, idk if that would help you too Domdomegg (talk) 17:45, 26 August 2016 (UTC)
Here is an external (temporary) link to a screenshot of our journal. It's all because of you! Goodtimber (talk) 04:31, 5 October 2016 (UTC)
Awesome, glad you found them useful :) Domdomegg (talk) 06:52, 5 October 2016 (UTC)

A goat for you!Edit

Thanks for your help with a project I'm doing. I tried to email you to tell you about it, but there is no "Email this user" on the sidebar. My username is klough712 if you want to try to contact me and I'll tell you about how I'm using your images in a curriculum project. Thanks!

Klough712 (talk) 18:29, 4 May 2019 (UTC)

Hi @Klough712:! Thanks so much for getting in touch, I love hearing about how my images are used. My email is available at: https://onetimesecret.com/secret/rne6ce6ehbm8ak5o8e0rz83w6vz2i17. domdomegg (talk) 18:36, 4 May 2019 (UTC)

A cupcake for you!Edit

  Hello again! I meant to click on the link you provided for me to send you an email, but I didn't realize it was time-sensitive and the onetimesecret link is no longer available.

I'll just tell you here. Thank you for the quality images you have provided. I am a curriculum designer at a university in the U.S. I just completed an advanced Listening course for English Language Learners, all online. It is geared toward international students who would like to have experience with authentic, academic English before they study in the states.

In one module, we recorded a Geology professor delivering a lecture. We then wrote a practice audio piece that would help students prepare for the more challenging lecture. We wrote about plate tectonics. Your images made our project much more accessible for language learners. We cited you, of course, but I just want to sincerely thank you for the work you've done. I don't contribute much to the commons, but if you ever think of something that a language acquisition curriculum designer can do for you, let me know. I'd love to be able to give back. Thanks, again. Klough712 (talk) 15:35, 31 May 2019 (UTC)

That sounds brilliant, thanks for letting me know - I love hearing how people use my stuff :) Hope you did well in your course. domdomegg (talk) 17:04, 1 June 2019 (UTC)
Return to the user page of "Domdomegg".